Crushed

Crushed

Door and her twin sister get along - just about. But Door has misgivings. She is tall and thin like a beanpole, her sister is petite and beautiful. How on earth can they be family? Door starts to believe she is from another planet - or else the rest of the family is from outer space. Read the stirring saga of the ungainly sibling who suddenly turns into a beautiful swan - and the incredible secret of her birth! About the Author Frances Lynn was born in London and grew up in Notting Hill Gate. She was educated at Malvern Girls' College. She became Britain's bitchiest gossip columnist on the now defunct Ritz magazine, and was a prolific freelance film critic and journalist for Fleet Street papers and the London glossies. Frances Lynn now lives in central London, enjoying life as a professional writer and author. She is currently writing her third novel, "Disguise," a novel about a reincarnation conspiracy.

Crushed

Crushed

High school seniors Aria, Emily, Hanna, and Spencer have been tortured by A for too long. Now they're determined to take the fight to A . . . even if it's the last thing they do. As the rest of Rosewood prepares for the prom, the girls drop everything in their hunt for A. But with each new piece of evidence, A only seems farther away. No matter how close the liars get, A is always one step ahead -and ready to crush them completely.

Crushed for Fragrance

Crushed for Fragrance

The author's inspirational story of early widowhood, the struggles of raising three small children alone, and medical challenges demonstrate that in spite of her many crushings, she spreads the fragrance of Christ wherever she goes. (Christian)

Crushed!

Navigating Africa’s Tortuous Quest for Development – Myths and Realities

Crushed!

CRUSH-ED is not another whining story about the African experience, even though the title may lead in that direction. The title is really an acronym for the strategies that Africa (the sub-Saharan region in particular), must adopt if it is not to face extinction in the medium to long term. The book presents pungent, and urgent, analysis of the precarious situation that that region of Africa has found itself; a situation foisted not only by the historical facts of slave trade and colonialism (as most texts on the subject are wont to aver), but most importantly the failure of the African states themselves to properly interpret their cultures and how those clash with the ones they are trying to adopt and adapt to. CRUSH-ED navigates the tortuous terrain, delivering enough kicks in the belly to all stakeholders; chiefly the Africans themselves, the colonisers, the dominant cultures, the superpowers, the politicians, and not least, the author himself! This book should refresh every reader, especially those who are ready to be objective and face some ‘inconvenient truths’, about the world... about themselves.

Crushed

An Ellie MacIntosh Thriller

Crushed

Crushed: the next sizzling thriller in Kate Watterson's Ellie MacIntosh series, for fans of Allison Brennan and Sandra Brown What do you think? The strange message, inked on a homicide victim, makes Detective Ellie MacIntosh’s blood run cold. What do you think now? Worse, it is soon followed by a message on a second victim in the same location. MacIntosh realizes this is personal—a challenge directed at her and her volatile partner, Jason Santiago. As a cat and mouse game with a conscienceless killer emerges, the detectives start to fear that they have met their match. His deranged obsession is costing lives, and soon he contacts MacIntosh personally to taunt her. Ellie must race against time to try to solve the unsolvable before it is too late. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Crushed Stone

Crushed Stone


Crushed

Why Guys Don't Have to Make or Break You

Crushed

What is it about girls that makes us want to be with a guy so badly we can’t stand it? Are those crazy emotions normal? Are they okay? Is there a better way? Seriously—is it even possible to get to marriage without having your life shattered by a member of the opposite sex? And what kind of man should you want to marry anyway? Through the pages of Crushed, readers will learn the truth from God’s Word about who we are, why our hearts are so precious, how to navigate relationships, and what a healthy, God-centered romance might look like.

Crushed

Crushed

Meda's back. This time she has a friend. Meda Melange has officially hung up her monstrous mantle and planted her feet firmly on the holy and righteous path of a Crusader-in-training. Or, at least, she’s willing to give it a shot. It helps that the Crusaders are the only thing standing between her and the demon hordes who want her dead. The problem is, the only people less convinced than Meda of her new-found role as Good Girl are the very Crusaders she’s trying to join. So when a devilishly handsome half-demon boy offers escape, how’s a girl supposed to say “no?” After all, everyone knows a good girl’s greatest weakness is a bad boy.